Skip to main content

Juniata LibGuides Home: Record Collection

About the Collection

The library has acquired various LP’s from over the years, some from generous gifts and others purchased by the library. The Vance Collection covers a variety of areas, including classical music, opera, musicals, jazz, and genre music from the middle of the 20th century. The Joe Hulgus Jazz Collection, is an excellent collection of the major figures in jazz up until the 1980’s.

Using Special Collections

Please fill out the form above and email it to one of the contacts provided below. The completed sign out sheet can also be dropped off in person at the Reference Desk.

Any of the following staff members below may be emailed:

Assistant Director of Library/Head of Library Systems & Technology
Julie Woodling

Head of Reference Services
Andrew Dudash

Reference & Instructional Technology Librarian
Jacob Gordon

College Archivist
Janice Hartman

Selected Records

          

   

Listening Room

A private listening space is available in the Library. Please check at the Circulation Desk for access.

Search or Browse the Record Collection

The Record Collection at Beeghly can be searched using the Library Catalog.

  1. Use Powersearch
  2. Under type, select "Music Recordings" from the drop down menu.
  3. Run the search and browse all available results.
  4. Add keyword terms to limit results.

Not all of the the collection is held in Special Collections, they are marked accordingly in the Catalog.