LibGuides: SW 332: Social Work Practice with Large Groups, Organizations, & Communities: Home

Contact a Librarian

How to write an annotated bibliography
Reference this helpful graphic as you write your annotated bibliography

Annotated Bibliography Example
Example of an annotated bibliography entry for a book.

How to Read a Document
A collection of questions to ask when analyzing a primary source.
Primary Source Infographic
Shonnmharen CC BY
Secondary Source Infographic
Shonnmharen CC BY

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
More than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including: journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Unparalleled business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives
Project Muse - Social Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals in the social sciences including cultural studies, economics, anthropology, politics, and much more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text journals published by Elsevier in the physical and life sciences.
JStor This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
MEDLINE - PubMed (.gov) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine and covers medical literature from 1950 in the areas of biology and life sciences. This link is to the PubMed (free .gov) interface. PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
National Conference on Social Work (1874-1982) This link opens in a new window

National Association of Social Workers (NASW)
"Founded in 1955, the National Association of Social Workers (NASW) is the largest membership organization of professional social workers in the world, with more than 120,000 members. NASW works to enhance the professional growth and development of its members, to create and maintain professional standards, and to advance sound social policies."
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
"The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used. We accomplish our mission by focusing on our three core competencies."
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
"The Evidence-Based Practices Resource Center provides communities, clinicians, policy-makers and others with the information and tools to incorporate evidence-based practices into their communities or clinical settings."
Information for Practice
"To help social service professionals throughout the world conveniently maintain an awareness of news regarding the profession and emerging scholarship."