LibGuides: EB 351 Marketing Management: Home

Citation Resources

Purdue OWL Citation Guides

Your Librarian

Justine Black

Analyzing Sources

How to Read a Document
A collection of questions to ask when analyzing a primary source.
Primary Source Infographic
Shonnmharen CC BY
Secondary Source Infographic
Shonnmharen CC BY

Helpful Worksheets

Company Information Worksheet
Using Lexis UNI and this worksheet, start looking up basic information on your company or companies of choice.
Starting your Case Study Assignment
This document will guide you through starting your summer Case Study assignment for EB 351. Use this as you dissect your assigned article, and start looking for additional resources.

Weekly Discussion Boards

Every week during this course, you are required to research and contribute to weekly discussion boards relating to current events. Use the databases below to find relevant publications and case studies on current events relating to existing companies around the world.

When completing your search, remember to set the publication dates to 2018 or NEWER in order to find recent publications on your topic of choice.

Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
JStor This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
New York Times (Current) This link opens in a new window
Click here to register for a NYTimes Group Pass for unlimited access to current NYTimes content on any device! This page outlines all the ways we can access and search the NYTimes.

Case Study Paper

As you complete your research for your paper, use the databases listed here and above to get a wide variety of resources. Different resources means you get a broader perspective on your topic, and this results in a more well-rounded paper.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
More than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including: journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Unparalleled business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives
eBook Subscription Harvard Business Publishing Collection This link opens in a new window
Business and economics ebooks from the Harvard Business Press.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers,

EB 351 Marketing Management: Home