Music - Home - Music - LibGuides at Juniata College

Search for Books & E-Books

Print Books in the Library

E-Books

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO offers more than one million high-quality e-book titles and 100,000 audiobooks from more than 1,500 major academic publishers and University Presses from around the world.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers,
Humanities E-Books This link opens in a new window
ACLS Humanities Ebooks is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
16000+ scholarly books in 20 subjects with an estimated 1000 additional titles per year

Books to Request from other Libraries

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Search book collections from around the world. You can also use this tool to request books not found at Juniata.

Library of Congress Subject Headings

Class M - Music

ML - Literature on Music

MT - Instruction and Study

Top Research Databases

Academic Search COMPLETE This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
JStor This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Google Scholar
**Add Beeghly Library to the Google Scholar settings to instantly see if we provide full text to articles. Go to Settings > Library Links > type in Beeghly or Juniata College. Turn on cookies and Save.

Other Resources

Library of Congress Recorded Sound Reference Center
Over 2500 CDs located on the first floor.
Over 1600 Records located in the Archives and Basement.
- To find what CDs or Recrords are available use the Library Catalog PowerSearch. Under "Type" use "Audio CD" for cds or "Music Recordings" for the records.
A record player is available for student use at the Library. Check at the Circulation Desk for availability.

Having trouble finding books or full text materials? Interlibrary Loans are always an option!

What you will need:

Books

Articles