Religious Studies - Home - Religious Studies - LibGuides at Juniata College

Find Books

Library of Congress Subject Headings

BL - Religions. Mythology. Rationalism

BM - Judaism

BP - Islam. Bahaism. Theosophy, etc.

BQ - Buddhism

BR - Christianity

BS - The Bible

BT - Doctrinal Theology

BV - Practical Theology

BX - Christian Denominations

Top Research Databases

Academic Search COMPLETE This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.

Google Scholar
**Add Beeghly Library to the Google Scholar settings to instantly see if we provide full text to articles. Go to Settings > Library Links > type in Beeghly or Juniata College. Turn on cookies and Save.

Project Muse - Social Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals in the social sciences including cultural studies, economics, anthropology, politics, and much more.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Search Wiley published journals and books in nearly every subject.
JStor This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO offers more than one million high-quality e-book titles and 100,000 audiobooks from more than 1,500 major academic publishers and University Presses from around the world.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers,

HathiTrust
- Digitized materials from academic and research institutions from around the globe.
Internet Archive
Project Gutenberg
Open Library
- An online catalog with links to e-books in various collections.
Directory of Open Access Books
- Recently published books under an Open Access license
Digital Book Index
- Links to digital books from various publishers and sites, most available for free.

Having trouble finding books or full text materials? Interlibrary Loans are always an option!

What you will need:

Books

Articles