Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology: Find Articles and Journals

Journals @ JC

Search Journals & Publications

Request Articles from Other Libraries

Does the library not have a full version of the article you need? Submit an Interlibrary Loan request, and have the full-text article emailed directly to you!

Featured Psychology Publications

       

Psychology Databases

Websites & Online Resources

  • Psych Central
    • "The Internet’s largest and oldest independent mental health social network."
  • Amoeba Web: Psychology Resources on the Web
    • Vanguard University's collection of Psychology sources on the web.
  • American Psychological Association
    • APA's "mission is to advance the creation, communication and application of psychological knowledge to benefit society and improve people's lives."
  • Classics in the History of Psychology
    • "An effort to make the full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines available on the World Wide Web. There are now over 25 books and about 200 articles and chapters on-line. The site also contains links to over 200 relevant works posted at other sites."
  • Clinicaltrials.gov
    • "A registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world."
  • Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5)
    • "A resource for clinicians, researchers, insurers, and patients.  The site includes information on implementation of the manual, answers frequently asked questions, lists DSM-5 corrections, and provides a mechanism for submitting questions and feedback regarding implementation of the manual. "
  • Pew Research Center
    • "A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research does not take policy positions."
  • AllPsychOnline
    • "Over 920 individual, cross referenced, web pages and an estimated 3000 pages of printed material. "
  • National Institutes for Mental Health (NIMH)
    • NIMH's mission is  "to transform the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses through basic and clinical research, paving the way for prevention, recovery, and cure."