EN 300: Modern Theories of Grammar: Pragmatics

Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.

AnthroSource is a service of the American Anthropological Association that offers members and subscribing libraries full-text anthropological resources from the breadth and depth of the discipline.

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. This is the public access link via the Department of Education.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine and covers medical literature from 1950 in the areas of biology and life sciences. This link is to the PubMed (free .gov) interface. PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources.

The PsycINFO® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Full text journals published by the American Psychological Association.

Full text journals published by Elsevier in the physical and life sciences.