Skip to main content

Asian History: Library Resources

Library Resources in Asian History

Search for Books & E-Books

Print Books in the Library

E-Books

Books to Request from other Libraries (see InterLibrary Loan)

Get Books about East Asia!

For Lit - PL523-PL4378

JQ750-JQ1725 - Politics

HN673-733 - Sociology

Second floor (top)

Of Library!

Basement- DS490-DS935  History!

ENJOY BROWSING!!

A Few Print Journals/Magazines often offering Topics of interest in Asian History

The Week

Time Magazine

Foreign Affairs

China Today

Dao

Current History

Asian Survey

The Economist

Research Tools

Top 5 Research Databases

More Research Tools

Journals @ JC

Search Journals & Publications

Off Campus Access

Are databases asking you for a password?
Are you off-campus?

The Library now uses OpenAthens as a proxy server!

Be sure to use a library provided link to the database you wish to use. You should be prompted for your Juniata username and password. After entering those you will be authenticated as a Juniata user for the remainder of your browser session.

For more details see the Off Campus Access guide

 

A Few DVD's (out of hundreds)

Ghost Dog

Ran 

Ugetsu

The Eel

Dear American (Letters Home from Vietnam)

Know Your Enemy - Japan

Born on the Fourth of July

Huo Zhe

The Wall

Good Morning Vietnam

Memoirs of A Geisha

The Last Samurai

Winter Soldier

Seven Samurai

Maya Lin

Rashomon

The Atomic Cafe

The Joy Luck Club

Sansho the Bailiff

Hula Girls

Babel

Liang and the Magic Paintbrush

Se Jie

Mishima

Letters from Iwo Jima

The Paper Crane

Lost in Translation

Jiro Dreams of Sushi

Tokyo Sonata

Map of the Sounds of Tokyo

The Cove

Budo

Apocalypse Now

The Grandmaster

Tian Zhu Ding

Ichimei

Hotaru No Haka

 

some REF books just to get you started....

Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War(Tucker)

Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War(Kutler)

Encyclopedia of China

Information China

Cambridge Handbook of Contemporary China

Encyclopedia of Chinese Overseas

Dictionary of Modern Politics in Japan

The Cambridge History of China

The Cambridge History of Ancient China

Encyclopedia of Contemporary Chinese Culture

Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan

Japan Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of Asian History

Encyclopedia of Modern Asia

Encyclopedia of Chinese Philosophy

Companion Encyclopedia of Asian Philosophy

Great Thinkers of the Eastern World

Encyclopedia of Taoism

Nanzam Guide to Japanese Religion

Illustrated Encyclopedia of Zen Buddhism

Dictionary of Asia Christianity

Encyclopedia of Japanese Business and Management

The Kanji Dictionary

Who's Who in Korean Literature

Modern East Asian Literature

Ask a Librarian

Have a question or not seeing the search results you wanted?

Digital Humanities

Beeghly Library's Digital Humanities

This site includes images of artifacts from the Fort Shirley dig and other interesting images.