Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives and Special Collections: Home

Using Special Collections

To submit an inquiry about or request a viewing of Archives or Special Collections materials complete the:


Any of the following staff members below may be contacted for more information:

  • Jacob Gordon, Archives & Special Collections Librarian
    814-641-5323
  • John MumfordAssociate Director and Head of Collections
    814-641-3451

Considering donating an old book? Want some tips on caring for your books? What is it that makes a book rare?

Please see "Your Old Books," written by the Rare Books and Manuscripts Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries, a division of ALA, revised in 2011.

Archives and Special Collections Mission Statement

Juniata College’s Archives and Special Collections directly engages in research, learning, and creative work through staff expertise and by acquiring, preserving, and making available selected records and rare or unique materials that represent both the history of Juniata College and support the College’s academic curriculum.

Welcome to Archives and Special Collections

Shelf of Rarebooks
1 Item 1 Hour Historic Food Spring 2019
Ask An Archivist Day
Share your 2020 Experience with Future Juniatians
Students Exploring the London Times
The Juniata College Newspaper Archive
Library Desk Now and Then