Skip to main content
Banner Image

Juniata LibGuides Home: LibGuides Home

Welcome to our LibGuides

LibGuides are designed by librarians to help you do research and find library resources (books, ebooks, articles, journals, citation styles, etc.) Guides are provided by subject and by course when applicable.  We are trying to make it easy to use high quality, academic resources.  If we can make them better, please let us know.

Search for Books & E-Books

Print Books in the Library


Books to Request from other Libraries (see InterLibrary Loan)

Faculty Book Request Form
Click to submit a request 


Find Books, eBooks, Journals, etc.

EagleSearch: Find Books, Journals, eBooks, and more...

Advanced Search

EagleSearch is a Discovery tool that searches the catalog and most of our databases at once. For more in-depth research you may want to independently search the appropriate subject specific database (ex. Historical Abstracts).

Full Text Finder: Library Journals & Publications

Full Text Finder replaced AtoZ and is a searchable list of all periodicals (journals, magazines, newspapers, trade journals, etc.) that Juniata has access to in any format (digital, print, microfilm).

Guide Collections

Full Text Finder

Full Text Finder: Library Journals & Publications

Hours & Ask A Librarian

Library Hours During Semester‚Äč

Monday-Thursday   8am-1am
Friday                     8am-8pm
Saturday                10am-9:45pm
Sunday                   10am-1am

Reference Hours (during Semester)

Monday - Friday   9am-5pm, 6pm-9pm
Sunday               6 hours - early pm 

Quick Links to a Few Databases

Academic Search COMPLETE  
Lexis Nexis Academic
Use Academic Search COMPLETE instead
of ProQuest Research Library


Digital Humanities

Beeghly Library's Digital Humanities

This site includes images of artifacts from the Fort Shirley dig and other interesting images.